Mo Knits

She also gardens, bakes, reads and exercises. But mostly Mo Knits.

Yukimi

3 Comments

I’m totally excited to announce my first design with Twist Collective!

Meet Yukimi:

Photo by James Brittain Courtesy Twist Collective

Visit TwistCollective.com for pattern details, and make sure study the entire magazine.

It’s a spectacular issue with amazing designs, and I’m honored to be a part of it.

And…I want to make one of everything.

In other news: I finally sewed this project bag for Lorraine. It’s linen lined with taupe silk.

The fabric is reclaimed from a couple of thrift shop shirts.

Thanks again to Buffalo Gold for the purple Moon Lite.

Lorraine already subscribes to Interweave, so I’m sending a Rachael Ellen Beret pattern.

I’m also including small crochet hook for lace knitting mistake repair, and 10 of my favorite type of stitch markers for lace knitting.

The markers are simple and cheap jump rings–the kind you get at the jewelry findings aisle  in a craft or beading shop.

I like the closed jump rings best, but can’t always find them.

Hope you like them, Lorraine!

I’ve been told I should include photos of my cats. Here’s an old one, and it’s still good:

They like to snuggle when they are cold. The rest of the time they hiss and growl.

Author: moknits

I'm an addict. I obsessively shop for yarn and pattern books, then knit like a fiend. When I'm not knitting something out of someone else's head, I'm thinking up designs of my own. When I grow up I want to be Elizabeth Zimmermann. On the rare occasions I'm not knitting, or thinking about knitting, or shopping for knitting, I sometimes bake, cook, garden, read, and exercise. The exercise is not by choice. I only do it to manage pain from a herniated disc. Exercise for me works better than Vicodin, and I highly recommend it.

3 thoughts on “Yukimi

  1. Congratulations, it’s pretty!

  2. re your cats: sounds like my kids!

Leave a Reply

