Mo Knits

She also gardens, bakes, reads and exercises. But mostly Mo Knits.

Loyal Readers…

6 Comments

Loyal Readers. Where would I be without you?

I know I have been absent for some time, but never fear, I am here. Back again to do what I really love, which is to prattle on about knitting.

My pattern came out in Interweave, and they styled and photographed it so very nicely. I’m getting positive feedback on Ravelry. Perhaps a KAL is in order. Anyone?

Some of you have asked what I’m knitting these days. I just finished a baby hat. I’m calling it the Incredible Expanding Gnome Cap. It’s onsize preemie to three months, knit in the round, with a yarn-over cable motif. Let me tell you, it’s pretty freaking adorable, if I do say so myself.

Meet Beatrix. She’s three weeks old today, and she was the inspiration behind the hat. The pattern is free for a limited time in my Ravelry store. http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/incredible-expanding-gnome-cap At some point very soon it will be for sale, and the proceeds will benefit March of Dimes.

March of Dimes, you know, the folks responsible for research in infant mortality, premature birth, and birth defects. These are some good people. I like these people.

I thought I couldn’t get any more excited, but I have, and I am. I am launching a website, and you, my readers are getting a sneak peak.

Hey. It’s my new logo. Thanks to graphic artist Jason Malmberg for the awesome artwork.

My friend Allegra asked, “How did he do that?”

My answer, “If I knew that, I wouldn’t have needed him!”

Speaking of Allegra…she had first correct answer to my contest question, and wins the silk project bag. The question was, “What does the bird mean to me?” She said, “Is that booger going to be your new mascot?” In a round about way, that booger IS my new mascot. I know, I know. Some of you think Allegra should recuse herself on the grounds that she knows me. You would be right if my business name and logo weren’t top secret. But only a very few people knew, and she wasn’t one of them.

One last announcement: In a few days my website will be online, and I will leave behind my wordpress blog, and will make a start fresh on my website: RavenousKnits.com.

We’re going to have a big grand opening giveway.

Hope you will join me there.

Author: moknits

I'm an addict. I obsessively shop for yarn and pattern books, then knit like a fiend. When I'm not knitting something out of someone else's head, I'm thinking up designs of my own. When I grow up I want to be Elizabeth Zimmermann. On the rare occasions I'm not knitting, or thinking about knitting, or shopping for knitting, I sometimes bake, cook, garden, read, and exercise. The exercise is not by choice. I only do it to manage pain from a herniated disc. Exercise for me works better than Vicodin, and I highly recommend it.

6 thoughts on “Loyal Readers…

  1. Nice one! The mascot I mean!

    And the hat is adorable – you have been busy!!

    I’d be up for a KAL if I get the Buffalo wool and the pattern…

  2. Thrilled to see you intend to donate proceeds of a pattern to March of Dimes. I do that with all the pay-for patterns I have published for sale via Ravelry (MsChris)

  3. This is a wonderful pattern. Thank you so much for sharing it with us. I love and support the work that March of Dimes does. Bless you!

  4. Woo hoo!!! Sweet, I love winning things, especially cool things made by cool people! And your model for the gnome hat is beyond adorable!

  5. Love the hat, just completed some gloves with the same stitch. But the hat is way way to cute and adorable. My goodness what a great design. Can you tell i have grandkids who would look adorable in it?

  6. The hat is adorable and I love that you’re planning to donate the proceeds to such a great organisation. Love the new logo!

Leave a Reply

