Mo Knits

She also gardens, bakes, reads and exercises. But mostly Mo Knits.

And The Winner Is….

4 Comments

With comment #57

“What a gorgeous bunch of knitting fun! How sweet of you to be giving some away. I’d love, love, love to win some”

Our winner is Kay Nysse!

Congratulations Kay, I am sending you an email right this minute. I must hear from you by 1pm on Friday November 5th, or you forfeit your prize and another winner will be selected.

For those who did not win, thanks for playing! Please do not despair. There are three more chances to win your very own Buffalo Gold Moon Lite. The next contest will also include a silk project bag that is the perfect size to contain your Prairie Rain in-progress, your knitting needles, and your Interweave Knits Spring 2010 Magazine (featuring that one pattern by little old me). Keep your eyes peeled because the next contest will be announced in a blog post sometime in November 2010.

Author: moknits

I'm an addict. I obsessively shop for yarn and pattern books, then knit like a fiend. When I'm not knitting something out of someone else's head, I'm thinking up designs of my own. When I grow up I want to be Elizabeth Zimmermann. On the rare occasions I'm not knitting, or thinking about knitting, or shopping for knitting, I sometimes bake, cook, garden, read, and exercise. The exercise is not by choice. I only do it to manage pain from a herniated disc. Exercise for me works better than Vicodin, and I highly recommend it.

4 thoughts on “And The Winner Is….

  1. Wow. I haven’t heard from Kay. I wonder if my email to her went to her spam folder?

  2. Oh no! She will be so disappointed if she misses out on this. Any chance she is on Ravelry? Perhaps a post over there would help?

  3. One of my friends is currently spinning bison and it is both gorgeous, and so very soft. I’ll be looking forward to your pattern in the Spring, 2011 issue.

Leave a Reply

