Mo Knits

She also gardens, bakes, reads and exercises. But mostly Mo Knits.

Needle Felted Messenger Bag

Leave a comment

I finally completed the knitting portion of my messenger bag. It looks great. I felted and blocked it yesterday morning. It’s still damp this morning, so I set it outside on the patio table where it will hopefully finish drying today.

Now I’m thingking about what to do with it from this point. I was going to duplicate stitch embroider the bag, but Betty, a friend in my a.m. knitting group brought in a beautuful book of felting projects, and now I’m inspired to needle felt it. Annlisa in my p.m. knitting group has encouraged me to think about keeping it for myself, and I think I will. It’s my first large project, and it is very pretty. It will be an inspiration to see it filled with my knitting projects in the coming years.

Author: moknits

I'm an addict. I obsessively shop for yarn and pattern books, then knit like a fiend. When I'm not knitting something out of someone else's head, I'm thinking up designs of my own. When I grow up I want to be Elizabeth Zimmermann. On the rare occasions I'm not knitting, or thinking about knitting, or shopping for knitting, I sometimes bake, cook, garden, read, and exercise. The exercise is not by choice. I only do it to manage pain from a herniated disc. Exercise for me works better than Vicodin, and I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

